General Humour, My Present

Nothing ventured…

So I went to an Open Mic last night to test out some of my new material and learnt some valuable lessons.

I did get laughs but have realised that a “muso” crowd is not the right one for my act.

Also realised that St Patricks day is a poor choice of date – everyone is out to get slaughtered and not really interested in stage performances unless its a lively, raucous “sing-a-long”.

Satire isn’t going to cut it.

I’m not devestated though and will continue – much more rehearsal and better choice of venue next time.

Leave a Reply

