EUPD, Invisible Illness, Mania, Mental Health, Undiagnosed Illness

“Anger is an energy”

Johnny Lydon hit the nail on the head when he wrote that lyric.

It’s quite a strong belief of mine that things only get done properly, better and quicker when there’s a bit of rage flowing through my system.

If I’m in a good mood and try to acheive something – write an article, compose a song, fix a computer problem, clean the kitchen etc. – I will only mess about, dither, procrastinate, get distracted, find something more “important/interesting” etc. and it won’t get done…

HOWEVER, if something happens to annoy me or goes wrong, then all of a sudden I will turn into Superman or The Flash and attack the objective 100% until it’s finished.

So, here’s a tip, you want the best out of me? – Piss me off.

One thought on ““Anger is an energy”

Leave a Reply

