Depression, EUPD, Invisible Illness, Mental Health, Undiagnosed Illness

Killing Me Softly – (Part Two)

AM I AFRAID OF DYING?

Absolutely not.

That isn’t false bravado or a belief in some Nirvana + virgins waiting for me (Idiots…)

I just don’t think this life here and now is it. There must be more. I have no idea what it might be but have no fear of finding out…. I’m a very curious person.

Mark Twain quoted –

All say, “How hard it is that we have to die”–a strange complaint to come from the mouths of people who have had to live.

I no longer wish to die but neither am I in fear of the day or time when I shall pass from this mortal coil.

My life to date has been filled with both euphoric joy and pleasure and unbearable pain and suffering. BUT it has all been instructive and I have learnt and experienced a great deal. Do I think all that knowledge and wisdom will simply evaporate when this body ceases to exist?

No – I shall endure in some fashion. I know not as what but I’m not afraid to find out…

Leave a Reply

