Ever find yourself in an awkward waiting situation when you have to do anything you can to distract yourself and find ways to make time go faster?

The doctors waiting room?

The bus/flight/train when you’ve arrived too early?

The door for the toilet to unlock?

I’ve found myself in the latter situation.

My partner is redecorating the bathroom and has this morning painted the door. I’m under very strict instructions not to touch it until the gloss has dried. Under threat of death…

I desperately need to go to the loo.

But I can’t.

Misery loves company – John Ray (1627 – 1705)

So I’m writing this….

Leave a Reply

