I love serendipity.

Definition of serendipity in English:

noun

The occurrence and development of events by chance in a happy or beneficial way
Walking to the post Office this morning I was listening to The Smiths and enjoying the sunshine. I was also pondering what to write about today. I blog each and every day and sometimes topics don’t always come immediately to mind.
Then I saw this –
IMG_20150808_111109
An electricity stand? box? whatever – it contains an electrical access point of some description. And it was wearing pants!
Why? Shyness?
Maybe forgot to put the rest of it’s clothes on before coming to work?
What the hell?
A whole realm of possibilities, alternate realities and unanswered questions flooded my mind.
Where did they come from?
Who did they belong to?
WHY did they put them there?
Some deductions can be made.
They’re large so they probably belonged to a person of above average weight. They’re male pants so can be presumed to have belonged to a man. And they were unsoiled so either freshly washed or the previous owner was a clean person.
Great start! Perhaps I could figure this one out?
But then I saw something even MORE interesting!
But my phone died and I couldn’t take a picture of it to show you. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
You’ll have to find your own pants….
6 thoughts on “Random Pants…

      1. Oh Sathy, if only my talent were a tap I could just leave on… I’ve posted an article, a poem AND a short story today (all brand new) AND worked on my novel. I’m going to download World War Z, eat dinner and mong out with some zombies. Maybe tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. A very author like schedule, you’re doing most of it right ๐Ÿ˜›
        In the meanwhile I’ll check the posts. Do tell how World War Z turns out, I’ve been saving it for a rainy day.

        Like

Leave a Reply

