Last night my neighbors kicked off – again. They argued at the top of their voices – again. They played their music ridiculously loud – again. They stamped around above our bedroom – again. You can see where this is going?

(Some of you are probably thinking – ‘He’s writing about this – again?‘ )

Anyhoos, got me thinking. Could I get away with it – Again?

So this morning I thought I’d do a bit of research (purely out of academic interest of course)

The concept of justifiable homicide in criminal law stands on the dividing line between an excuse, a justification, and an exculpation. In certain circumstances, homicide is justified when it prevents greater harm to innocents. A homicide can only be justified if there is sufficient evidence to prove that it was reasonable to believe that the offending party posed an imminent threat to the life or well-being of another. To rule a justifiable homicide, one must objectively prove to a trier of fact, beyond all reasonable doubt, that the victim intended to commit violence. A homicide in this instance is blameless[1] and distinct from the less stringent criteria authorizing deadly force in stand your ground rulings. – Source – Wiki.

Now the fact I’m writing this invalidates nearly all of the reasons for how I could possibly get away with killing them – It could be argued that because I’m researching how I could get away with it, it therefore indicates premeditation for example.

So to put  long story short.

I’m going to plea insanity.

Which, incidentally, I could (possibly) get away with! But the fact that you’re reading this and previous posts (and done nothing) – will make you all accessories to murder!

Bet that’s got you thinking… 🙂

N.B. I know the legally astute among you could blow this argument out of the water but be warned… If you do, you’ll make the list

Leave a Reply

