Woke up this mornin’
Got yourself a gun

Alabama 3 – Woke Up This Morning (The Sopranos title music)

That’s how I felt when I got up this morning and encountered this ‘little’ fella in the bathroom –

bathroom spider

Aaarrgghhh!

Then I went into the front room and both cats are looking at me like the Children of the Damned.

children-of-the-damned-the-children

Aaarrgghhh!

Their bowls were empty and they weren’t happy. At all. And they were scary.

I got the impression they wanted to eat ME …

And then I sat down to write this and play some Candy Crush. Guess what my bare foot found on the floor …

snail

*SIGH* & Aaarrrgghhh ..!

Not the best start to a Sunday morning when all you want is a nice cup of coffee and to introduce your tortured mind back into the world.

Is it too much to ask for a little peace, solitude and lack of stomach-churning, mind-numbing terror and disgust?

Apparently so ..

Please do me a favor folks. It’s Sunday and I need a little ‘feel good’ – go and check some of my previous posts ..

I need to get my stats up … 😀

Leave a Reply

