Gosh darn it. It’s finally happened. My life as I knew it is over ….

I have finally become … popular. 😦

I suppose I knew in my heart that this day would come. No bushel would be able to cover the light I hold.

What the hell are you talking about.

Well. Apparently I now have friends! And there’s this ‘tag’ thing on Facebook that means that these ‘friends’ can ‘mention’ you in ‘comments’ and it’s then brought to your attention…

Pfffttt … Three hours it took me this morning to look at these mentions!

Some of them were even nice!

I can’t take this kind of attention much longer. I want to crawl back under my rock, hide under the covers and wear a wig and sun-glasses in public. (And high heels but that’s another story)

Some people will no doubt say that I had it coming. Some will tell me to grow a pair. Some may ask for my autograph. – What to do?

Should I just ‘suck it up’ and accept it that I’m now an icon, forever destined to live in the public eye?

icon

Probably. But I won’t.

You doth protest too much!

True. I am a desperate attention-seeker, always craving acknowledgement of my existence and worth to the world. show me a stage and I’ll stride out on it. Give me a platform and I’ll jump right on. I just can’t help myself. Shoot me down and I’ll just come back stronger. A bit like this chap –

Should I prune my Friends list or provide it with manure to grow?

Hmmm. What is it with you and manure?

Great question! Please watch out for the answer in my forth-coming auto-biography.

The title?

Me, Myself and Manure

What else? 🙂

6 thoughts on “Fame! I want to live forever!

Leave a Reply

