Imagine there’s no countries
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace…

Equality is over-rated. What if we were all the same height? Color? Athletic prowess? Sexuality? Sense of humor? Intelligence?

See where I’m going?

How would you get that promotion you’ve been working so hard for?

Who would you laugh at?

Which team would you support?

I once knew this guy who was a 100%, certifiable, nutter. Complete psycho. I saw him break a guy’s legs with a pool cue because he lost a game to him. One time he ripped open a taxi-drivers bonnet (hood, if you’re American) got the battery and poured the hydrochloric acid all over his paint job because he thought he was being over-charged. Last time I heard, he was doing serious time for manslaughter.

His girl-friend danced with the band I was in. One night, after a gig, he came up and started having a go at me.

Gosh. Weren’t you scared?

I was bloody terrified. He started telling me that he hated me. I was arrogant. I was always looking down my nose at him.

What did you do?

I said “Of course I look down my nose at you. I’m taller than you are.”

Then I jumped in a cab and ran away.

True story.

3 thoughts on “Equality is boring …

Leave a Reply

