Oh no Carl. What now?

Sorry world, I can’t resist relaying this tale.

*sigh* Go on then…

OK. So, I’m visiting my parents (contrary to common belief I don’t still live with them). Anyway, in the UK Friday is fish ‘n chips day so my mother went out early this morning to get fresh fish from the market.

And?

When she returned she was blushing and giggling like a school-girl. My father and I were bemused. “What’s so funny?” we asked…

What did she say?

Apparently she was purchasing the plaice (That’s a type of fish) that we ate for lunch and the girl serving asked “do you like the skin black or white?”

And?

My mother replied… “Black is preferable but size is more important…”

Classic.

Indeed. It also explains a lot about me…

Leave a Reply

