Adversity, Blogging, Blogs, bright side of life, Commentary

It would be alright… On any other day.

Remember the old saying?

It never rains but it pours.

Well. It’s one of those days today. I have no intention of telling you any of the details but today, this week, is one of those times.

Sorry to hear that.

Thank you. But no need to worry. My problems are not yours. Shit happens.

That’s very stoic.

Again. Thank you. I appreciate it. But what are you going to do?

What are you going to do?

I’m going to suck it up. Look on the bright side. Things could be worse. There’s another saying, which personally I think is horrible –

“There’s always someone worse off than you.”

That’s true.

Unfortunately it is. But it does make me wonder. Who is at the bottom of the pile?

What do you mean Carl?

Well. If there is always someone worse off than you, who is the person who has it worse than everyone else? There are only so many people on the planet. Who exactly is the person who has it worst? Presumably there must be that one person?

Ahh. I see what you mean. Kind of.

That guy needs help, sympathy and support more than me. And you.

True.

So let’s all take a moment to think about that person.

Ok. How about we set up a Just Giving page?

Great idea. – My PayPal account is ******.

😉