Uncategorized

We’re Jammin’ – Epic Fail?

Just had one of the BEST afternoons in a long time, spent with two extremely talented musicians and generally ultra-cool people. (Thank you David & Alan)

HOWEVER – one bit that made me laugh. Anyone who’s “jammed” before will get it.

Doesn’t matter what you play, first time is always a test and “try” time and inevevitably can (and will) go bone-jarringly wrong at some point….

I never, ever, ever expected someone to say – “Don’t worry, 12-Bar is different for everyone…” WTF???

Uncategorized

Tony is out, Joker is back…

Failure of both my beard to grow properly and to find a Black Sabbath 78 shirt means that Marvel (Tony Stark) is out and DC (The Joker) is back in for Comic Con on Saturday.

I will be no “ordinary” joker though – wearing elevated boots that will make me 6’4″ – about the height of a Clarkson – and a post-escape from Arkham/1970’s punk outfit with a green shaven head I will portray “Crazy” to the max.

Watch this space for photos…